SPAN Executive Board 2013-14

The Executive Board is the governing body of SPAN. Its members are current and past participants in SPAN. The Executive Board meets four times a year, 2013-14 dates are:

October 16, 2013

December 11, 2013

February 5, 2014

April 16, 2014

Alumni are welcome to attend all meetings.


Current Board members:

Tim McDonald, Russia 2012, President

Kay Leeman, Great Britain, 2012, Vice President

Becky Lietzau, South Africa, 2013, Finance/Scholarship Chair

Alec Albright, Russia 2012

Teresa Callies, Greece 1988

Maggie Hofius, Russia 2010

Dean Lund, Sweden 1950

Janet Thomas Lund, England 1950

John Mazis, Greece 1995

Jacqueline Stein, France 2013

Kay Thomas, Greece 1962

Charlaine Tolkien, Uganda 1967

Michelle Weiss, South Africa 2013

Richard Wicklund, Ghana 1961

Matthew Miller, Advisor, Russia 2010, 2012, 2014

August Nimtz, Advisor, Cuba/Puerto Rico 2014

Melisa Riviere, Advisor, Cuba/Puerto Rico 2014

Andrew Carlson, Advisor, South Africa 2013

John (Kim) Munholland, Advisor, France 2013

Theofanis Stavrou, Executive Director

Evelyn Anderson, Administrative Assistant, Morocco 1962

Susan Wiese, Special Projects, Kenya 1972